Job Board - Available KidCare Jobs

Where parents can post child care jobs for camp staff & activity leaders to find!

For Parents - How to Post A Job:

  1. Get started by setting your profile status to "Showing" for your job to show on the job board
  2. Interested Activity Leaders can contact you to discuss your child care job.
  3. Hire a great Activity Leader to do fun activities with your kids!

Parents: Post Your Child Care Job

Juliana M

Location: Oakland
Schedule: ~8:30 - ~12:30, 2-4 days a week
Children: 2
Hourly Rate: 20
I am looking for: In-Person Care
Details: My 6 year old is currently in homeschool and has a good routine already established but needs help with asynchronous work. My 4 year old simply needs a playmate while my son is doing work.

Hillary N

Location: Lafayette/Rancho View
Schedule: Monday - Friday approximately 8:30am - 12pm
Children: 1
Details: I’m looking for someone to look after my 2.5 yo son and introduce him to age appropriate learning and development subjects.

olga k

Location: Pleasanton
Schedule: In-person, 1x or 2x per week in the afternoons through December 2020
Children: 1
I am looking for: In-Person Care
Details: Need someone to monitor/police/motivate on-line schooling while parents work from home. Personal visits only. Can be outside in the backyard if you prefer

Simon M

Location: Oakland
Schedule: M: 9-5, W-9-5, F9-1 - with some flexibility in exact hours
Children: 1
I am looking for: In-Person Care
Details: We're looking for someone to help our daughter with her distance learning(2nd grade). In essence, making sure she logs on at the right time, completes assignments, eats snack/lunch, and takes breaks to move her body. Start date 11/2, end date 12/18.

Christine B

Location: Lafayette
Schedule: Ideally M-F - IN PERSON at our home in Lafayette. 4-6 hours per day
Children: 1
Details: High energy boy who loves being active - biking, soccer, climbing trees, swimming (we have a pool). Sam is in a french immersion school which has distance learning at least for the month of September. We will need help even after he goes back to school.

Ronnie M

Location: Concord, 94519
Schedule: Position filled
Children: 1
Details: Aalina is intelligent, active and engaged.

Amanda M

Location: Orinda, Oak Springs
Schedule: Ideal hours: M-F from 8am to 2pm. Willing to be flexible.
Children: 2
Details: We have two boys, 5 and 8, in kinder and 3rd grade at Wagner Ranch. We are parents with two full-time jobs, working from home, and are looking for in-person support with distance-learning (school via zoom), and childcare.

Kellee S

Location: San Francisco/Bernal Heights
Schedule: Looking for 4 days a week, 9am-5pm. Flexible if needed.
Children: 2
Details: We have created a pod with our neighbors. We each have a six year old and a younger child. The younger children have both returned to their small (2-3 kids) daycares for the summer, but we would like more directed activities for the 6 year olds.

Dayna O

Location: Piedmont
Schedule: Flexible; Ideally M-F, about 30-35 hours per week.
Children: 1
Details: Looking for a safe, smart, & active individual to support our 9 yo son during virtual school. Loveable 1 year old labradoodle also needs walks, play time and belly rubs! Other resp incl sports (b-ball/biking); light housework, and school support.

Juana G

Location: Oakland
Schedule: Mon to Fri 8:00 am to 12 pm
Children: 2
Details: Help with homeschooling 1st and 3rd grade in person.

Margaret B

Location: Piedmont
Schedule: M-F: 8:30-11am (or potentially longer)
Children: 1
Details: I have a 9-year-old son who needs supervision for online schooling, with the potential to do other activities following, depending on your availability.

Shirley H

Location: Piedmont
Schedule: Mon: 1:30pm - 3pm / Tue to Fri: 12:30pm - 3:30pm
Children: 2
Details: I am looking for someone to help with my two (2) boys during their distance learning. Responsibilities include making sure they get online to join their live school sessions, help with their required assignments, get them outside for exercise, etc.

Courtney D

Location: San Ramon, Windemere
Schedule: 9 or 10 until 2:30 - 3:30 (flexible on hours)
Children: 1
Details: We are looking for some in person assistance for our 6 year old that is starting kindergarten this year virtually. Looking for more engagement after school, taking him outside, helping him with riding bike, etc.

Tali A

Location: Hayes Valley, SF
Schedule: Daily, or Tuesday through Friday 8:45 to 5, though there is some flex
Children: 2
Details: Hi! We need help with our girls' virtual learning and then playing with them when school is out and we are still working. Extra bonus if you speak French as they are in French school - but not mandatory.

Feedback